When you put an outbound calling campaign in place, what is a realistic return on investment (ROI) that you can expect?
Before we can talk about that, you’ll first need to understand your business’ numbers so that you have an idea of what could be considered realistic. Conservatively, it’s very realistic for us to create 400 leads for you in a year; we have a lot of people in the industry for whom we’re getting 40 to 60 leads per month.
When you hire us, it can take about four to six weeks to get the caller started, but let’s say that you’ve hired us today and we get you 400 leads over the next 12 months. These leads are pre-qualified, and are coming from people who say they want to speak to a Realtor to help sell their home. These leads will be better than your traditional internet leads; these people actually want to talk to you.
Of those 400 leads, your ROI will hinge on your closing rate. Suppose that you can lose one out of 20 of those leads over the next year; now we’d have to know what your average commission is per deal. Let’s pretend your average is $5,000 per deal.
If you close 20 deals in a year with a $5,000 gross commission, that amounts to $100,000. Now let’s factor in our fee, which is about $1,850 per month, along with some additional fees: sometimes, experienced callers get a slight raise, you might also have to purchase data, and there may be other minimal fees included.
Let’s just say, conservatively, that you’ll spend $30,000 a year on your entire outbound calling campaign. Subtracting that from the $100,000 commission you made, you have $70,000. That’s over a 200% return—for every dollar you put into your outbound calling campaign, you’re roughly making $2.50.
We can’t give you the exact ROI for your outbound calling without your numbers—it varies based on how good you are at closing deals, how good the data is, and other variables. In general, if you want to figure out what you could expect, just run an assumptive scenario in which we get you 400 qualified leads in one year. We can reverse engineer the scenario and help you figure out what you could expect for an ROI.
If you have any questions or would like help with your estimation, I would love to set up a time to speak with you. We can work together to see if we would be a good fit to help you set up an outbound calling campaign in your business, helping you get more leads and grow your business.